prévision de sortie
statistiques de ventes
communiqué de presse

Untitled Say Goodbye To City Life And Hello To

“The Best Of Mister Ed” And The Complete First Season Of “Green Acres”

As Collectible DVD Gift Sets January 13th

– “A horse is a horse of course, of course! That is, of course, unless the horse is the famous Mister Ed.” Head on out to the country – it’s the place to be – when MGM Home Entertainment debuts the hilarious first season of the ‘60s television series “Green Acres” and “The Best Of Mister Ed” as collectible DVD Gift Sets January 13th. Each two-disc set includes an episode guide and information on a website that allows fans to vote for which favorite MGM TV programs they would like to see on DVD. The Best Of Mister Ed DVD Collection Volume I and the Green Acres Season 1 DVD Collection will be available for pre-order December 9th at $44.98 CAD each.

Winning a Golden Globe® for Best TV Series in 1963, “Mister Ed” stars Alan Young (The Time Machine) as Wilbur Post, Connie Hines (Thunder In Carolina) as Carol Post and Allan Lane as the voice of America’s favorite talking horse – Mister Ed. Produced by comic legend George Burns, the pilot episode premiered on October 1, 1961. During its six year run, “Mister Ed” featured several celebrity guest stars, including Zsa Zsa Gabor, Clint Eastwood and Mae West. “Mr. Ed” is one of the longest-running, highest-rated television shows on Nick at Nite” and “TV Land.” The Best Of Mister Ed DVD Collection Volume I features 21 fun-filled episodes from seasons one, two and three.

“Really funny! A guilty pleasure!” says “The Simpsons” creator Matt Groenig of “Green Acres.” The series follows a prestigious New York attorney (Eddie Albert) and his socialite wife
(Eva Gabor) as they trade in their Park Avenue existence for the simple country pleasures of Hooterville. Making its television debut on September 16, 1965, “Green Acres” was continually ranked among America’s top 20 shows from 1965-1969. The Green Acres Season 1 DVD Collection includes all 32 episodes of the first season.

The Best Of Mister Ed DVD Collection Volume I
Price: $44.98 CAD (suggested retail price)
Running Time: 25 minutes per episode

Catalogue Number: 1005526

Screen Format: Standard

Canadian Rating: G

Language: English Mono

Subtitles: N/A

Episode 1: “Ed, The First Meeting”
Episode 15: “Ed, the Songwriter”
Episode 17: “Psychoanalyst Show”
Episode 24: “Wilbur Sells Ed”
Episode 28: “The Horsetronaut”
Episode 31: “Ed’s Ancestors”
Episode 35: “Ed’s Blues”
Episode 38: “Zsa Zsa”
Episode 39: “Ed, The Beneficiary”
Episode 40: “Ed’s Bed”
Episode 43: “Horse Wash”
Episode 45: “Ed, The Beachcomber”
Episode 46: “George Burns Meets Mister Ed”
Episode 51: “Clint Eastwood Meets Mister Ed”
Episode 61: “Horse Sense”
Episode 63: “Wilbur, The Masher”
Episode 75: “Ed, The Emancipator”
Episode 76: “The Price Of Apples”
Episode 77: “Doctor Ed”
Episode 78: “Ed The Zebra”
Episode 79: “Wilbur Post, Honorary Horse”

Green Acres Season 1 DVD Collection

Price: $44.98 CAD (suggested retail price)
Running Time: 25 minutes per episode

Catalogue Number: 1005525

Screen Format: Standard

Canadian Rating: G

Language: English mono

Subtitles: N/A

Episode 1: “Oliver Buys a Farm”
Episode 2: “Lisa’s First Day On The Farm”
Episode 3: “The Decorator”
Episode 4: “The Best Laid Plans”
Episode 5: “My Husband, the Rooster Renter”
Episode 6: “Furniture, Furniture, Who’s Got the Furniture”
Episode 7: “Neighborliness”
Episode 8: “Lisa, the Helpmate”
Episode 9: “You Can’t Plug In a 2 With a 6”
Episode 10: “Don’t Call Us, We’ll Call You”
Episode 11: “Parity Begins at Home”
Episode 12: “Lisa Has a Calf”
Episode 13: “The Wedding Anniversary”
Episode 14: “What Happened in Scranton”
Episode 15: “How to Enlarge a Bedroom”
Episode 16: “Give Me Land, Lots of Land”
Episode 17: “I Didn’t Raise My Husband to Be a Fireman”
Episode 18: “Lisa Bakes a Cake”
Episode 19: “Sprained Ankle, Country Style”
Episode 20: “The Price of Apples”
Episode 21: “What’s in a Name?”
Episode 22: “The Day of Decision”
Episode 23: “A Pig in a Poke”
Episode 24: “The Ballad of Molly Turgiss”
Episode 25: “The Deputy”
Episode 26: “Double Drick”
Episode 27: “Send a Boy to College”
Episode 28: “Never Look a Gift Tractor in the Mouth”
Episode 29: “Horse? What Horse?”
Episode 30: “Culture”
Episode 31: “The Rains Come”
Episode 32: “Uncle Ollie”


Imprimer cett page     hébergement:    
© 2005, Tous droits réservés. | Politique de confidentialité.